Pioneer in Nephrology award to Vizag doctor

VISAKHAPATNAM: The Indian Society of Nephrology (ISN) pioneer in Nephrology award 2022 was given to Visakhapatnam doctor and former Director of Medical Education of AP doctor T Ravi Raju for his epidemiological research in India and also identification of Uddanam Nephropathy. Ravi Raju is the first doctor from both Telugu states to receive the award. The doctor was awarded Life Time Achievement Award by the Indian Society of Nephrology in the year 2021.
The award was given to Ravi Raju in Pune during the ISN annual conference on Friday. Along with the award a certificate and Rs. One lakh cash award was also handed over to him by ICMR director Dr. Ganga Khedke and ISN president Dr. Sanjeev Gulati.