9 WGSHA students get ITC chairman gold medals

Manipal:Welcomgroup Graduate School of Hotel Administration (WGSHA) presented ITC chairman gold medal awards to nine best all-around graduating students during the Annual Day awards ceremony held here on Tuesday.
The recipients are Rushali Mahesh (31st course BHM), Lavanya R Raja (32nd course BHM), Sanjukta Chakravarthi (33rd course BHM), all from Bachelor of Hotel Management, and Melroy Sylvester Barboza (7th course BACA), Raghavi Bajaj (8th course BACA) and Ruul Bose (9th course BACA), all from BA Culinary Arts, plus the university toppers, Tanchi Emson Lee (7th course BACA), Divya Sarah Varghese (8th course BACA), and Sai Motupali Nair (9th course BACA).
The awards were presented by Sanjay Bose, Executive VP – Human Resources and Learning & Development, ITC Hotels, Anil Chadha, Divisional Chief Executive of ITC’s Hotels business, an alumnus of WGSHA and Lt. Gen. Dr M D Venkatesh, Vice Chancellor, MAHE.
Chef K Thirugnanasambantham, Principal said, WGSHA is one of the best hotel schools in the country and recognized with 46th international ranking in the world magazine. Students have brought laurels by bagging awards in many academic and co-curricular activities, to mention a few, a Medallion award in the World skill competition held at Lucerne 2022 and a runner-up award in the Korean Culinary Challenge competition conducted by the Korean Ministry.
On this occasion, WGSHA presented the ITC leadership award 2022 to alumnus Anil Chada for his achievements in the hotel industry.